Greatest GIFT – Naomi Jeremiah

Faith, God's Wisdom, journey to healthy living, Life and dreams – Naomi Jeremiah

In God’s Presence

Leave a comment

 

“We find ourselves in spiritual battles and physical hardships, and the enemy doesn’t fight fair. Though we aren’t spared from our definition of harm, those who trust God and lean on Him are spared from His definition of harm. He is a God who protects His people. Outside of His Presence, we’re vulnerable to the worst kind of harm; but in His Presence, nothing can touch us. He is our place of safety.

God doesn’t call us to be reckless, but He does call us to be fearless. No refuge is more secure than He is.

In whatever decisions you face, take fear out of the equation. If you trust God and honor Him, He hides you in the shelter of His Presence. He allows the war, but guards you from defeat. He protects those who are loyal to Him.”

Source: The One Year Experiencing God’s Presence Devotional: 365 Daily Encounters to Bring You Closer to Him

I believe this to be true. In my life, I’ve seen God’s miracles so many times. As I rely on Him each and every day, from the time I wake up to the time I go to bed, His guidance I depend on. He is really near when your mind is focused on Him. He speaks through my heart that He holds and keeps it safe.

Last year, I desperately prayed to God through Jesus, His Son, to revive this nation again. That Christians would stand firm on their faith, to breathe on His believers again.

O Lord hear, O Lord forgive us.
We have lost the awe of You.
Have mercy, have mercy.
O Lord, cleanse
Our hearts which are divided.
Stir the faith that we once knew
We’re thirsty, we’re thirsty.
O Lord restore
The church that bears Your name.
O Spirit send
A revival to this nation.
Breathe on us again,
Breathe on us again.

For in God, I will always trust and hope on His almighty power. The enemy of our souls is desperate to defeat Him by dividing the world, evil against good, but as believers, we already know who won. In the middle of this battle is where God is in the center. He won’t let those who love and is faithful to His plan and purposes get defeated. He covers them with His protection, He gives them strength.

“Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.”  Isaiah 40:31

“Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil for You are with me” Psalm 23:4

“…Be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might” – Ephesians 6:10

“Humble yourselves before the Lord, and He will lift you up” – James 4:10

“Surely God is my help; the Lord is the one who sustains me” – Psalm 54:4

Author: Naomi Jeremiah

My blog is about my Faith, my love for God, my ongoing journey to good health, plant based foods, and Wisdom I've learned.

Leave a comment