Greatest GIFT – Naomi Jeremiah

Faith, God's Wisdom, journey to healthy living, Life and dreams – Naomi Jeremiah

His Faithful Promises

Leave a comment

On October 12, 2018, one of the Bible verses that God wants me to remember and to always keep in my heart is Psalm 91. Little did I know then as to why He wants me to remember it. Fast forward to 2020, the Corona Sar Virus 19 would become the center of people’s everyday existence. A plague or pandemic that has gotten contagious in the form of a new variant named Omicron as we start year 2022. Just this month, there are many known people, vaccinated and boosted and all, that are infected. It is so contagious according to the news that Omicron surges so fast and seems unstoppable. Many stories of Covid cases that are coming out nowadays are those who got boosted, then got the symptoms of Omicron. There are no stories about the unvaccinated who are getting the Omicron and suffered severe infections. Both vaccinated and unvaccinated are getting mild symptoms, unless they have underlying health conditions. Very few death counts. But I hear more of those who get their booster shots and then developed the Omicron infection syndrome.

Psalm 91 has been my go to scripture verses since the start of the pandemic, every time I get anxious and fearful. Psalm 91 makes me remember what God said that He did not give a spirit of fear to those that follow Him and His commands and love Him with all of their hearts, mind and might. Instead He said He has given the followers of Jesus Christ power through the Holy Spirit to overcome all the trials, struggles in life, including this Covid 19 virus.

“Come, my people… into thy chambers. As when a storm comes, prudence counsels men to seek shelter (Exodus 9:19), so now the prophet advises his people to put themselves under cover during the coming tempest. His meaning, probably, is that they should retire into the privacy of communion with God, withdrawing from public affairs and the distractions of a worldly life. Shut thy doors about thee (comp. 2 Kings 4:33Matthew 6:6). For a little moment (so in Isaiah 10:25; and again in Isaiah 54:7, 8). God’s estimate of time, we must remember, is not as man’s (Psalm 90:42 Peter 3:8). Isaiah 26:20″

When I see the BLOOD, I will pass over you (Exodus 12:13), for the blood of Jesus Christ on the cross has saved and reconciled them with Father God, those that love Jesus and believe and accepted the indwelling of His Holy Spirit within them that Jesus promised to His faithful followers. Those that believe His death and resurrection and accepted Him as their Lord and Savior and surrender their will and life to Him; and worship God.

Reference: “On that same night I will pass through Egypt and strike down every firstborn of both people and animals, and I will bring judgment on all the gods of Egypt. I am the LORD. The blood will be a sign for you on the houses where you are, and when I see the blood, I will pass over you. No destructive plague will touch you when I strike Egypt.” Exodus 12:12-13

History Repeats.

One of God’s promises to those that love Him through His Son, Jesus, is NO PLAGUE will touch you.
When God sees the Blood of Jesus covering you

I will continue to remember God’s promises. Many times in the Bible, He said “Do not fear, for I am with you.”

Author: Naomi Jeremiah

My blog is about my Faith, my love for God, my ongoing journey to good health, plant based foods, and Wisdom I've learned.

Leave a comment